WhatsWeb

whats known and unknown

Whoa: I see Google Now cards in Chrome on my desktop

on January 16, 2014

Gigaom

It’s been a long time coming but Google(s goog) Now is finally making its way to Chrome on the desktop. This morning, I set a reminder in Google Now on my iPhone(s aapl) and a few minutes later Chrome prodded me with a notification. Don’t get super excited though: To make this happen, I had to install the Canary version of Chrome, which is a very experimental channel of Chrome.

google now desktop

I hit up Canary to test Google Now out because I saw a Google+ post from Mike McLoughlin early on Thursday morning pointing out the new feature. A quick trip to the Google Chrome Canary site and one install later, I had Google Now on my desktop.

There was one small step to enable the function. In my Chrome Canary address bar, I had to type chrome://flags/#enable-google-now because the feature is off by default. I tested it on a…

View original post 148 more words


Leave a Reply

