WhatsWeb

whats known and unknown

If I had a dollar: Look like a better photographer with these apps

on November 14, 2013

Gigaom

“If I Had a Dollar” is an occasional series that highlights one useful or entertaining app per week that costs less than $1. Skip your vending machine soda and try some new apps!

Confession time: I am a below-average photographer. Not only do I have no head for composition or setting, but sometimes it’s a miracle that my photos don’t come out blurry from my uncoordinated shooting skills. But now that my shiny gold iPhone 5s has made it to my front door, I decided to spend my dollar on something that would not only utilize its shiny new camera, but make all my mistakes look like art.

AfterlightScreenshotEnter AfterLight, which was attractive not only because of its great $0.99 price, but also because it has some of the most sophisticated photo editing offerings that I’ve seen in a mobile photo app. And, while the entire content of the app costs…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

